17:09, Thu 6 Dec
On the subject of referees, I've been booked by Jeff Winter
@LeMod1875
17:27, Thu 6 Dec
I was a mechanic on TV show Car SOS
Best car show on British TV by a country mile.
Regards, Mick
18:02, Thu 6 Dec
I have, from afar in a well known Irish named pub ...

I do hope I gave you 10p when I left. 😉
@Bluewurst1875
Vic Callow led the FA refereeing course that I took when I was 16. Great guy.

He was also partial to a carvery at the Plume of Feathers in Shirley where I worked.

Can’t recall if he had gravy on his onions or not.
I gave David Attenborough my autograph when he got the freedom of Bristol -I signed his scroll
19:30, Thu 6 Dec
Robert Hopkins
Forgot my gameshow stint when I was on strike it lucky and was kissed by Michael Barrymore

* Sits down and waits for the abuse to start

It could have been worse, you could have ended up floating face down in his swimming pool...
19:52, Thu 6 Dec
micktheknife
I was a mechanic on TV show Car SOS
Best car show on British TV by a country mile.

I see that Fuzz Townshend bloke in Sainsburys Shrewsbury quite often. He seems very approachable.
20:00, Thu 6 Dec
The chap who played Gaz on that dreadful Two pints of larger programme once called me a c**t.
20:22, Thu 6 Dec
I was on an episode of Monster Garage in 2002, with Jesse James , it was the last of the pilot series , we built a Firetruck from a Lincoln Towncar Limo . A fun week , it was weird how many people recognize you on the street after just 1 show .
20:24, Thu 6 Dec
The chap who played Gaz on that dreadful Two pints of larger programme once called me a c**t.

Was he right?
21:03, Thu 6 Dec
With a chair leg wedged up your arse
What did the Knights in White satin?
To continue on the subject of referees, my best friend's father is former Premier League referee Mike Reed.

I told Dion Dublin to eff off and renovate a house at the Moors last week although I may have been out of earshot.

I also know Joe Gallagher pretty well but I seldom like to mention it.