21:50, Wed 16 Sep
Brachistochrone - how to set up a football team

I just know i'm going to get dogs abuse for this - and told that i'm sort of mentalist, but bear with me

This is video about The Brachistochrone and fully explains in very easy steps the difference between the path of least distance and the path of least time. Even if you don't see the connection with football it's still incredibly informative and may change your perception of optimal routes.More importantly it is something which (in my opinion) every coach and manager should be considering. (i will admit, however that i've been pushing this theory for 30 years and have mainly been met with bewilderment). Until i found this video it was always an abstract mathematical calculation which seemed impossible to people i explained it to, but in this video they actual build a Brachistochrone and demonstrate the seemingly impossible effect

It's 25 minutes long and i suggest you watch it whilst considering (its relevance to) whether it is a good idea to have an old-fashioned target man laying the ball off to others who are alongside him ( or behind him) or whether its better to have a No 10 (eg Toral) with a quick lone striker, who can find space and finish, (eg Hogan) ahead of him

21:55, Wed 16 Sep
PS .. if you aren't interested in the theory and the interesting parts then you can skip to 19:55 to see the final effect
22:26, Wed 16 Sep
Rags

I just know i'm going to get dogs abuse for this - and told that i'm sort of mentalist, but bear with me