13:17, Mon 22 Feb
Fat Buddha
Super Hans
Boo42
Super Hans
Boo42
Spike
I don't like Pearson and wouldn't have wanted him.

Don't like him as a bloke and whatever he had as a manager I think he has lost. He seems pretty lacking in motivation to me these days.

We'll see, but even if we had a managerial vacancy I wouldn't want him.

Best available candidate by a long way.
His pedigree is way above the other managers mentioned on here.

I think "liking him" is irrelevant...it's his credentials that matter

I think AK has proven that solely looking at a managers achievements isn't enough.

AK 1 season in Prem doesn't count as a achievement in my estimation
Comparing AJ to Pearson chalk and cheese

Don't know Pearson don't know any of the available managers no-one does

I have seen him be a bit terse with journos and called them out ๐Ÿ‘
He is quite arrogant but that's not always a bad thing.
He knows how to put a side together
I'm tired of us shopping in Basement bargains for the last 10yrs or more.

So AK's promotion and half season in the PL don't count but Pearsons promotion does?

Never said that..Pearson has operated at a higher level for longer with better players.

I don't care if he's a bit of an arse ie: Alex Ferguson

Sports journalists gave Pearson credit for building the team that won the title, as did player Riyad Mahrez.

It was 5 games before he gave Marhez a start. The man clearly knows nothing about football

Even Karanka knows you donโ€™t start new players.
13:32, Mon 22 Feb
Super Hans
Pearson certainly did build a good squad, I don't know how much of that was him or the management structure at Leicester which has proven to be far more succesful after him than Pearson has been at other clubs.

Going back to my original point, your using something Pearson did around 6 years ago as proof that he'd be great now, something I was guilty of regarding AK in the summer.