18:11, Sat 5 Oct
There's a few cricket buffs on here so what's the view on The 100?

I'm relatively new to the new formats of limited overs cricket after a long absence but I'm totally into it now. However the shirts that look like fruit salad wrappers with an upside down old Wolves badge with a crap unhealthy sponsor on the front isn't doing it any favours plus asking supporters from Worcestershire to support a team named Birmingham Phoenix can't be right? My local team is Trent Rockets who'll be playing at Nottingham, Leicester and Derby, can't see anyone outside of Nottingham giving that much thought. I'll give it a go but will it be an expensive flop?

Meanwhile I've got a ticket for day 2 of the Windies tour at Edgbaston which I'm absolutely buzzing for as a first try at a tour match.
DES
18:37, Sat 5 Oct
Warwickshire has always been the team of choice for majority of blues fans, I’ve been at lords when they have sung Kro & sotv Is sung regularly in T20 games.
Sponsor choice is simply weired!
Did we need a new concept? No I don’t think we did, but let’s see how it goes.

Kro
19:15, Sat 5 Oct
not a big fan, dont see why its needed
19:26, Sat 5 Oct
White ball cricket aint cricket imo. This 100 stuff really takes the piss.
Dong Ren Out.
19:27, Sat 5 Oct
Don't need another competition, it's all about the money
19:38, Sat 5 Oct
I don’t get why they don’t just stick with the T20 Blast and promote it well. Bears vs. Pears is the best fixture in that and the city format looses that.

I always find cricket funny - for such a ‘traditional’ game it’s constantly trying to reinvent itself.
19:44, Sat 5 Oct
If people can't even last the duartion a T20 then they shouldn't be watching Cricket.
mad
20:20, Sat 5 Oct
DES
Still praying that come April 1st next year Giles Clarke or whoever jumps out of a giant cake in the middle of Lord's and shouts SURPRISE!!!
21:25, Sat 5 Oct