Date Opponent Venue Score
Sat 30th July Luton Town A
Fri 5th August Huddersfield Town H
Sat 13th August Cardiff City A
Tue 16th August Watford H
Sat 20th August Wigan Athletic H
Sat 27th August Rotherham United A
Tue 30th August Norwich City H
Sat 3rd September Preston North End A
Wed 14th September West Bromwich Albion A
Sat 17th September Coventry City H
Sat 1st October Sheffield United A
Wed 5th October Middlesbrough A
Sat 8th October Bristol City H
Sun 16th October Hull City A
Wed 19th October Burnley H