Date Opponent Competition Venue Score
Thu 12th July Akhmat Grozny Pre-Season Friendly N 0-1
Sat 14th July SSV ULM Pre-Season Friendly N 1-1
Fri 20th July Doncaster Rovers Pre-Season Friendly N 1-0
Sat 21st July Cheltenham Town Pre-Season Friendly A 3-0
Fri 27th July Las Palmas Pre-Season Friendly N 1-4
Sat 28th July Fulham Pre-Season Friendly H 1-1
Sat 4th August Norwich City League Championship H 2-2
Sat 11th August Middlesbrough League Championship A 0-1
Tue 14th August Reading League Cup A 0-2
Fri 17th August Swansea City League Championship H 0-0
Wed 22nd August Bolton Wanderers League Championship A 0-1
Sat 25th August Nottingham Forest League Championship A 2-2
Sat 1st September Queens Park Rangers League Championship H 0-0
Fri 14th September West Bromwich Albion League Championship H 1-1
Wed 19th September Sheffield United League Championship A 0-0
Sat 22nd September Leeds United League Championship A 1-0
Sat 29th September Ipswich Town League Championship H 2-2
Tue 2nd October Brentford League Championship A 1-1
Sat 6th October Rotherham United League Championship H 3-1
Sat 20th October Stoke City League Championship A 1-0
Tue 23rd October Reading League Championship H 2-1
Sat 27th October Sheffield Wednesday League Championship H 3-1
Sat 3rd November Derby County League Championship A 1-3
Sat 10th November Hull City League Championship H 3-3
Sun 25th November Aston Villa League Championship A 2-4
Wed 28th November Millwall League Championship A 2-0
Sat 1st December Preston North End League Championship H 3-0
Sat 8th December Bristol City League Championship H 0-1
Sat 15th December Blackburn Rovers League Championship A 2-2
Sat 22nd December Wigan Athletic League Championship A 3-0
Wed 26th December Stoke City League Championship H 2-0
Sat 29th December Brentford League Championship H 0-0
Tue 1st January Sheffield Wednesday League Championship A 1-1
Sat 5th January West Ham United FA Cup A 0-2
Sat 12th January Middlesbrough League Championship H 1-2
Fri 18th January Norwich City League Championship A 1-3
Tue 29th January Swansea City League Championship A
Sat 2nd February Nottingham Forest League Championship H
Sat 9th February Queens Park Rangers League Championship A
Tue 12th February Bolton Wanderers League Championship H