Date Opponent Competition Venue Score
Wed 1st July Huddersfield Town League Championship H 0-3
Sat 4th July Fulham League Championship A 0-1
Wed 8th July Swansea City League Championship H 1-3
Sun 12th July Stoke City League Championship A 0-2
Wed 15th July Charlton Athletic League Championship H 1-1
Sat 18th July Preston North End League Championship A 0-2
Mon 27th July Derby County League Championship H 1-3
Sat 5th September Cambridge United League Cup H 0-1
Sat 12th September Brentford League Championship H 1-0
Sat 19th September Swansea City League Championship A 0-0
Sat 26th September Rotherham United League Championship H
Sun 4th October Stoke City League Championship A
Sat 17th October Sheffield Wednesday League Championship H