12:21, Mon 11 Oct
Looks like a couple of decent football related show to watch.

9pm BBC1 Paul Merson: Football, Gambling and Me
Then
11.05 ITV Greavsie

Looking forward to both of these for different reasons.

First up its Merson talking about his gambling addiction. TBH I have never had any kind of addiction that I know of and can happily gamble very very safely.
I only have one account and that is with Skybet and I only ever bet a max of £10 and its normally only a quid or 2 a week and I have never uploaded any cash to it.
I opened the account when I started playing "Super 6" and then after a few weeks was given a free £5 and got lucky and worked it up to just over £100 and since then it has gone up and down (Highest just over 1K lowest £2.49) and now whenever it goes above £50 I withdraw back to £50. I just play the enhanced odds and a few silly £1 accas along with the Place a 10p bet and get a free £5 bet etc.

The only time I ever gamble "serious" money is when I am in Vegas and even then it is all money I can afford to lose and its hardly high roller stuff ($2.50 -$10 BJ VP and Baccarat), and if I lose one day I never ever chase it.

This is why I am interested in how some people can just spiral and not be able to stop even to the point of losing houses and more. The gaming industry is now far more easy to access then when I was young as it is everywhere and accessible 24/7.

Then its Greavsie.
Absolute genius of a footballer and a larger than life character who was always great fun as a TV pundit and a wonderful after dinner speaker. How much would he be worth in todays market.

Actually looking forward to TV tonight.
Turn left when you get on a plane.
16:00, Mon 11 Oct
Pretty much the same for any vice/addiction- tbf.

Drink, drugs, etc can all be taken by most people in moderation and never become addicted.

I'll watch them both tonight 👍
21:58, Mon 11 Oct