17:16, Sat 20 Jan
So is he staying? Who would have thought Mowbray and Cole could be the dream team Blues have been waiting for?
17:17, Sat 20 Jan
So is he staying? Who would have thought Mowbray and Cole could be the dream team Blues have been waiting for?

Mark Venus is the second in charge who Mowbray can't do without.
17:18, Sat 20 Jan
NasaBlue

Was putting the defence through drills pre game today, noticeably he wasn’t under WR, why not let him learn his craft at blues as a young coach, I don’t understand the distain for him tbh, if TM rates him and wants him then why shouldn’t we.
17:19, Sat 20 Jan
Yeah part a great coaching team.
17:20, Sat 20 Jan
That’s what I was thinking, Cole was one of the best in the world and seems level headed and a lot to offer 👍
17:21, Sat 20 Jan
I'm not bothered who our coaches are really - they're just people who help Mowbray to do his job. If he's happy with Cole then I'm happy with Cole.
17:22, Sat 20 Jan
That’s what I was thinking, Cole was one of the best in the world and seems level headed and a lot to offer 👍

I don't think there's any argument against a judgment of him being THE best left back in the world for a time
Tam
17:30, Sat 20 Jan
It was noticeable against Swansea that he was far more active on the touchline, and was pretty animated at times, which was good to see. He appeared more in the first 15 minutes against Readingthan I think I saw him during Rooney's tenure. I wonder if him and O'Shea were told to stay in their box (so to speak) by Rooney, or whether Mowbray's told him that he wants him at the players more.
Make Blues Great Again
17:33, Sat 20 Jan
Tam
I liked the fact that he was doing drills pre-game, perhaps he didn’t get along with Rooney and O’Shea due to being shafted as set piece coach.
17:33, Sat 20 Jan
Tam
Tam