08:41, Fri 5 Jan
Some considerations for the wheels park massive.

A new ground could be the financial albatross that sinks the whole club. Liverpool council borrowed money from the government and passed on the low interest rates to everton. They built new roads for access and are also extending tram and train lines into the docks.
Pull your finger out, Andy Street.

Bob Murray was a visionary with the stadium of light. I think he designed kitchens for a living and they did all the plans and building themselves. Originally, they had a plan to extend up to 67,000, but they could never afford to extend it, in their current financial climate.
Well, Blues will get no help from a skint council who now don't have control of their own finances. It's all on Knighthead, but I do trust their business acumen - if it's not viable, they won't do it. They aren't Blues fans, they are here to make money. If they think by investing the money in a stadium project they will make money, they will.

I still think there is an element with some fans that 'this is happening' and is nailed on. Still can't find anyone with actual concrete information that this is so, apart from a few rumours of 'enquiries'.
Up the feckin Blues
Knightheads interest isn’t really about a football team

It isn’t really about building a new stadium to watch football in

The real interest is in the real estate value of the footprint of a new stadium and the incremental contracts and arrangements they can leverage from it
09:29, Fri 5 Jan

It isn’t really about building a new stadium to watch football in

The real interest is in the real estate value of the footprint of a new stadium and the incremental contracts and arrangements they can leverage from it